* Dettagli Torrent   globale  | Commenti (0) 

- Allan Holdsworth - The Sixteen Men of Tain (2000) [FLAC] -

Download via torrent:
Categoria bittorrent Musica
Allan Holdsworth - The Sixteen Men of Tain (2000) [FLAC]

Category Rock/Pop, Rock, Jazz Instrument, Guitar, Art Rock, Jazz
Label Globe Music Media Arts
Orig Year 2000
Discs 1
Release Date Feb 25, 2003
Studio/Live Studio
Mono/Stereo Stereo
Producer Allan Holdsworth
Engineer Duncan Aldrich; Allan Holdsworth
Personnel Allan Holdsworth - synthesizer, guitar
Walt Fowler - trumpet
Gary Novak
Dave Carpenter - acoustic & electric basses

Also: Chad Wackerman

.: Tracklist :.

This is a U.S. reissue of a 2000 European/Japanese release. It contains additional music and special packaging.

Coming on the heels of some rather mediocre efforts, The Sixteen Men of Tain is startlingly superb. Holdsworth has stripped away the distracting banks of keyboards and allowed his soaring, gliding guitar to shine through in a way it hasn't since the 1980s. Even the Synthaxe, Holdsworth's signature guitar synthesizer, sounds organic and immediate, not to mention far less prevalent than on previous albums. Dave Carpenter's acoustic bass is a radical departure (check out his solo on the title track), as are Walt Fowler's two guest appearances on trumpet. "The Drums Were Yellow," a burning guitar/drum duet tribute to the late Tony Williams, is also a first. Gary Novak's drumming is appropriately complex and riveting on this and six other tracks. (Holdsworth's old compatriot Chad Wackerman sits in for "Downside Up.&quot In short, this album is full of fresh ideas and unadulterated improvisational brilliance -- just when it was beginning to seem that Holdsworth's best work was behind him. ~ David R. Adler

This is the first new studio release from guitar legend Allan Holdsworth in four years. It features virtuosos Dave Carpenter, Gary Novak and former Zappa drummer Chad Wackerman. This album was released in Europe and Japan two years ago but was not releas

Recorded at The Brewery, San Diego, California. Includes liner notes by Richard Heath.

Personnel: Allan Holdsworth (synthesizer, guitar); Walt Fowler (trumpet); Dave Carpenter (acoustic & electric basses); Gary Novak, Chad Wackerman (drums).

Personnel: Allan Holdsworth (guitar); Walt Fowler (trumpet); Dave Carpenter (acoustic bass, electric bass); Gary Novak, Chad Wackerman (drums).

Audio Mixers: Duncan Aldrich; Allan Holdsworth.

Liner Note Authors: James P. Carse; Richard Heath.

Recording information: The Brewery, San Diego, CA.

Photographer: Eddie Coralnick.

1 San Onofre
2 0274
3 Sixteen Men of Tain
4 Above and Below
5 Drums Were Yellow
6 Texas
7 Downside Up
8 Eidolon
9 Above And Below (Reprise)
10 Material Unreal

.: Other Files :.


Info: Per scaricare devi usare un client come uTorrent o Transmission
Hash c6decc3af20f99df41f2b99524e522e4e9afac9e
Peers seeds: 0 , leech: 0
Size 362.31 MB
Completato 0x
Aggiunto 01.10.18 - 17:10:51
Uploader   tarporley
Votazione (Voti: 1)

Condividi questo bittorrent:



Aggiungi Commento

counter Sitemap